Reviews (DN)

Dominic’s Nemesis, March 16, 2017
By Emerson Rose Craig
“This book is able to successfully create an interesting magical system, giving the characters mysterious and powerful abilities while still creating rules that keep them from being all powerful. By the end of the book, we are given many answers but pieces are still left open just enough to pull me to the next book in the series, Gabriel’s Demons, which has a tentative release schedule for the summer of 2017. This book was an interesting, creative and exciting read that pulled together romance, magic, and mystery together wonderfully.”
Link to Full Review
*
*
*
Dominic’s Nemesis, November 10, 2016
This review is from: Dominic’s Nemesis (The Ambrosi Legacy Book 1) (Kindle Edition)

I loved this book.

There are some strange things going on with Eden. Dominic and his brothers have some idea that all isn’t well with her. I loved how accepting Eden was of Dominic.

I was sitting on the edge of my seat as it became more and more clear, on what was happening with Eve. Stephen could tell what was going on. I had anxiety every time Dominic misinterpreted what he was seeing with Eve. The ending where all the brothers came together was awesome. They all got to battle an old demon haunting them, most of all Dominic.

I really loved it. Dominic and Eve were so great together. I do hope the other brothers get their own stories.

**** I voluntarily read an advanced readers copy of this book****

*
*
on June 3, 2016

WOW! This novel is the first opportunity I have had to read author D. Alyce Domain, and I can quite honestly say, this will not be the last I read from her. I found the story to be very detailed and intriguing, and kept me awake long into the night, absorbed. Each of the characters introduced were both damaged and heroic, and ultimately highly relatable. I found Eden to be a delightful enigma, and Dominic to be a perfect match for her.”

 

 

New review on GoodReads…(click for full review)

Dominic’s Nemesis is a sexy historical Gothic paranormal romance. If I had to pick one, I’d say it’s best if you like Gothic novels because Dominic’s Nemesis has it all.”  Brooke Banks on May 20, 2016

 

“Dominic’s Nemesis has intrigue, action, and romance along with lots of family secrets. It was a page turner that never let up. Yes, there is a little sex, but not to the level this Blog usually aspires. One aspect I enjoyed was the writer assumes the reader has a brain with a reasonable vocabulary. D. Alyce Domain uses language in a create way that is both engaging and intelligent.”

Link to:  Rachel from BehindClosedDoorsBookReview

 

By Amazon Customer on November 9, 2015

“I really enjoyed this book and I couldn’t put it down. It’s well paced and very suspenseful for a romance novel. The supernatural stuff added a nice twist to the story and although it’s not my preferred genre, really made the story interesting.”

Link to: Amazon Customer Review

 

 

 

Blog Tour Reviews…

By Us Girls & a Book Blog on March 14, 2016

“This is the first book in a new series.  I loved the book and anxiously await the next book.  There are several family members that can have their stories told in subsequent books.  This is the first book I have read by this author and am extremely impressed with her story telling abilities.”  –Us Girls & a Book (Blog)

 

By Texas Book Nook on March 15, 2016

“Be prepared to become addicted to this story from the very beginning. D. Alyce Domain has created characters who are engaging and creepy. The story itself has so many aspects you would not expect. Yes, its a Gothic Story, but there is Romance, History, and so much more woven throughout.  The twists and surprises are plenty and will keep you flipping pages til the very end.”  –Texas Book Nook (Blog)
*
*
By A Life Through Books on March 16, 2016
“I liked how the title really fit the novel, just not in the way I thought it would. Dominic is a very complicated character and he was someone I enjoyed getting into the head of. He is cursed and deals with a lot and the ups and downs that come with that are a bit heart-breaking.

The setting was very well done in this novel. I felt like I was in this eerie place with him.

I loved that there was a bit of redemption in the novel and the use of Love to help combat the darkness.” – A Life Through Books (Blog)

 

By My Reading Addiction on March 17, 2016

“An eerily beautiful Gothic Romance. These characters are so wonderfully written that they draw the reader in from the very beginning. D. Alyce Domain has managed to weave a haunting tale with aspects of Paranormal / Gothic /Romance but also quite a bit of history as well. Full of suspense and surprises. A great read!”  -My Reading Addition (Blog)

 

By The Steamy Side on March 18, 2016

“This was a touching novel and really seemed to focus on characterization. I think that is what carried the novel. As a reader I became so in tuned to Dominic and his past and everything he was dealing with.  The fact that it was a Gothic Romance really came through. It was a bit darker and gloomy in the feel.” – The Steamy Side (Blog)

 

By The Indie Express on March 19th, 2016

“This novel had all of the things I look for in a good Gothic read. I think the setting is very imporant in these novels, you need to feel like you are in a creepy setting and that the characters fit there. I think both Dominic, his curse, and the setting in general really fit into the Gothic Genre. So great job to D. Alyce Domain on bringing that to life.

The novel itself seemed to flow naturally. There were a lot of ups and downs and moving parts. It seemed well paced overall.”  -The Indie Express (Blog)

 

By On a Reading Bender on March 21, 2016

“This novel jumped a little bit in between characters and added in different storylines  based on those characters. I honestly could have done with out some of them and stick mostly with Dominic. I think his storyline was the heart of this story as well. He is a great main character and I love what D. Alyce Domain has done bringing him to life as a character.” – On a Reading Bender (Blog)

 

By Novel News Network on March 22, 2016

“This novel was quite different than I was expecting but a thrilling read nonetheless.

I enjoyed the flow of the novel and the authors writing style as a whole.
I felt like the characters were very easy to understand and become connected to as well.
A solid Paranormal/Gothic Romance.” – Novel News Network (Blog)